Three-time ACM Entertainer of the Year Jason Aldean brings his ferociously confident eighth studio album Rearview Town joining forces with longtime producer Michael Knox, the risks and their rewards electrify the 15 new tracks snaking between stadium-sized guitar anthems, heartfelt country minimalism and hip-hop swagger.

“It’s about putting things behind you…things that have held you down…and looking ahead,” said Aldean of Rearview Town’s title track.

Long a master-purveyor of up-tempo stompers, Aldean kicks off with ‘Dirt to Dust’ and ‘Set It Off,’ an epic one-two punch of dirty guitars and undeniable hooks with razor-sharp production. Heading for traditional country on the standout lost love lament ‘Drowns the Whiskey’ featuring Miranda Lambert, the track is remarkably understated in its arrangement, but it’s saturated in well-worn heartache. On ‘Better At Being Who I Am,’ Aldean lends a nuanced, knowing delivery to the breakup tale. Occasionally like on the single, ‘You Make It Easy,’ he even finds himself channeling the blues. But for all its sonic diversity, this album is indelibly cohesive. It’s Aldean’s lifelong love of country – country music and country life – that ties it all together.